The following table is a brief history of Zion Lutheran Church, as recorded in the souvenir booklet "One-Hundredth Anniversary, Waubay, S.Dak. 1880-1980" held July 4-6, 1980.

Care was made to assure accuracy but no warranties are offered. The data is presented here for genealogical purposes in hopes of helping people locate their ancestors. Information transcribed by Karen Kambestad.

Individuals and non-profit organizations for their private use may freely copy this file. Any other use, including publication, storage in a retrieval system, or transmission by electronic, mechanical, or other means requires the written approval of the file's author. This file is part of the SDGENWEB Archives.

Zion Lutheran Church

Zion Lutheran Congregation was organized on Easter Sunday, 1892 with ten members signing the constitution.


Alfred Krause

Kenneth Zuehike

Tom Fischer

Mark Renner, Interim Pastor

Roger Fischer, Watertown

Larry Johnson